Below are full-length ceremony videos for the Pritzker Architecture Prize that are available for viewing. Highlights of these videos (featuring ceremony and speech highlights) are available as well, either by clicking the links below or visiting the individual Laureate sections.


Rafael Aranda, Carme Pigem and Ramon Vilalta
2017 Laureates
State Guest House, Akasaka Palace, Tokyo, Japan

Alejandro Aravena
2016 Laureate
United Nations Headquarters, New York, New York

Frei Otto
2015 Laureate
The New World Center, Miami Beach, Florida, USA

Shigeru Ban
2014 Laureate
The Rijksmuseum, Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Toyo Ito
2013 Laureate
John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum,
Boston, Massachusetts

Wang Shu
2012 Laureate
The Great Hall of the People, Beijing, 
The People’s Republic of China

Eduardo Souto de Moura
2011 Laureate
The Andrew W. Mellon Auditorium, Washington D.C.

Kazuyo Sejima & Ryue Nishizawa
2010 Laureates
Immigration Museum, Ellis Island, New York Bay

Peter Zumthor
2009 Laureate
Palace of the Buenos Aires City Legislature,
Buenos Aires, Argentina

Jean Nouvel
2008 Laureate
The Thomas Jefferson Building of the Library of Congress, Washington, D.C.

Richard Rogers
2007 Laureate
Banqueting House, Whitehall Palace, London, United Kingdom

Paulo Mendes da Rocha
2006 Laureate
Dolmabahçe Palace, Istanbul, Turkey

Thom Mayne
2005 Laureate
Jay Pritzker Pavilion, Millennium Park, Chicago, Illinois

Zaha Hadid
2004 Laureate
State Hermitage Museum, St. Petersburg, Russia

Jørn Utzon
2003 Laureate
Royal Academy of Fine Arts of San Fernando, Madrid, Spain

Glenn Murcutt
2002 Laureate
Michelangelo’s Campidoglio, Rome, Italy

Jacques Herzog and Pierre de Meuron
2001 Laureates
Monticello, Charlottesville, Virginia

Rem Koolhaas
2000 Laureate
Jerusalem Archaeological Park, Israel

Norman Foster
1999 Laureate
Altes Museum, Berlin, Germany

Renzo Piano
1998 Laureate
The White House, Washington, D.C.

Sverre Fehn
1997 Laureate
The construction site of the Guggenheim Museum, Bilbao, Spain

Rafael Moneo
1996 Laureate
The construction site of the Getty Center, Los Angeles, California

Tadao Ando
1995 Laureate
Grand Trianon and the Palace of Versailles, France

Christian de Portzamparc
1994 Laureate
The Commons, Columbus, Indiana

Fumihiko Maki
1993 Laureate
Prague Castle, Czech Republic

Alvaro Siza
1992 Laureate
Harold Washington Library Center, Chicago, Illinois

Robert Venturi
1991 Laureate
Palacio de Iturbide, Mexico City, Mexico

Aldo Rossi
1990 Laureate
Palazzo Grassi, Venice, Italy

Frank Gehry
1989 Laureate
Todai-ji Buddhist Temple, Nara, Japan

Gordon Bunshaft &
Oscar Niemeyer
1988 Laureates
Art Institute of Chicago, Illinois

Kenzo Tange
1987 Laureate
Kimbell Art Museum, Fort Worth, Texas

Gottfried Böhm
1986 Laureate
Goldsmiths’ Hall, London, United Kingdom

Hans Hollein
1985 Laureate
Huntington Library, Art Collections and Botanical Gardens
San Marino, California

Richard Meier
1984 Laureate
National Gallery of Art, Washington, D.C.

I.M. Pei
1983 Laureate
Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York, New York

Kevin Roche
1982 Laureate
Art Institute of Chicago, Illinois

James Stirling
1981 Laureate
National Building Museum, Washington, D.C.

Luis Barragán
1980 Laureate
Dumbarton Oaks, Washington, D.C.

Philip Johnson
1979 Laureate
Dumbarton Oaks, Washington, D.C.